Journalism work experience: What not to say #3

An actual conversation from a real-life newsroom…

Staffer: What year are you in at Uni?

Work ex: Third year, well I should have graduated last month but I didn’t arrange work placements so I can’t graduate until November… at least I’m doing it now.

Staffer: You’re studying magazine journalism – did you work on the student magazine?

Work ex: I didn’t bother… there were other people better than me.

… forget the credit crunch – you’re hired!

    Leave a Reply

